CAS has recently released the Student Learning and Development Outcomes free standalone resource, which defines and clarifies the six broad categories, or domains, for learning and development outcomes. These include:

  • Knowledge acquisition, construction, integration, and application
  • Cognitive complexity
  • Intrapersonal development
  • Interpersonal competence
  • Humanitarianism and civic engagement
  • Practical competence

This CAS resource defines and clarifies each of the six domains by identifying learning and development outcome dimensions. Offering dimensions of learning within corresponding domains allows for a more focused assessment approach based on institutional mission and priorities.

Current stock: 0